Upcoming Placement

I live in Katherine in the NT. We have 5 primary schools here. I work at one so I can’t do a prac there. I have been to two for previous pracs. So I only have two more left to go to. The school I have chosen to go to for this prac has a very large Indigenous student population and I am really excited to get in there and begin. I am going to be in a Year 3/4 class (I really like years 1/2 and 5/6) so it will be interesting. I have had a Year 3/4 prac class before and to be honest they didn’t make me fall in love with the age group 🙂 but I’m hoping these kids will. I have heard that the school is well resourced and uses a fair bit of ICT so am looking forward to seeing how they do things differently to the school I work at. While I am on the topic of prac last year another student and I had the best experience and went to Bathurst Island of the Tiwi Islands for our pracs. It was incredible and was so much more than I thought it could be. I hope that I love this prac as much as I did with my last one.

Leave a comment