Reflection of Module 1

I have now finished Module 1 and have submitted assignment 1. I am feeling pretty happy with my assignment and what I have learnt over the last few weeks.

There has of course been SO much information to take in. I hope that I am becoming more open and understanding of how to use ICT in the classroom more effectively.

I have learnt that there is no point in using ICT in the classroom if you are using it to replace existing student learning. Incorporating ICT in the classroom needs to go deeper in order to enhance or transform students learning.

I like many other EDC3100 students including  Megan have come to love and appreciate the quote from Dylan William ‘everything works somewhere and nothing works everywhere’

I have learnt that there are so many apps and websites from reading other students blogs. Finding these makes me feel excited for the future when I am a classroom teacher and will be able to pick and choose what sort of ICT I will use with my students.

Leave a comment